Who We Are
April 21, 2016 admin
WHO WE ARE

 

Regus Office Space in 401 North Michigan - view 1

Our Purpose

We partner with funders to provide high quality, rigorous evaluation, strategic planning, and implementation of best practices to non-profit organizations that otherwise could not afford these services.

Our Vision

At PIE Org, we envision a future where all nonprofits have the capacity to fulfill their own outcome-focused missions.

Our Mission

PIE builds strategic and evaluation capacity to increase impact, promote learning, and facilitate equitable change for mission-driven organizations.

Our Statement on Social Justice

At PIE, strategic planning and evaluation are iterative, reflective practices that intentionally promote collaboration, equity and human dignity. PIE partners with organizations and communities to translate assets into opportunities, and we foster social justice by being inclusive, sharing power between partners and building a culture of mutual respect. We use strategic planning and evaluation to inform decisions that maximize social justice outcomes.

Our Core Values

At PIE Org, we hold true to our core values by helping organizations:

  • Work smarter and improve services by tracking measurable outcomes.
  • Grow and effectively serve the public interest.
  • Practice responsive evaluation that intentionally promotes social justice and the dignity of every person.
  • Leverage our expertise and our reputation for integrity and excellence in all that we do.

Our Team

Jay Wade, Ph.D.
Executive Director
jay@pieorg.org

Amber Mason, Ph.D.
Director of Evaluation
amber@pieorg.org 

Jennifer Loudon
Director of Strategic Planning
jennifer@pieorg.org

Carrie Rosales
Creative Analytics Director
carrie@pieorg.org 

Elizabeth Frank
Associate Director of Evaluation
beth@pieorg.org

 

Anna Marin
Evaluation and Strategy Coach
anna@pieorg.org

 

Marla Stamps
Data Coordinator
marla@pieorg.org

Eleanor Titiml
Research Associate
eleanor@pieorg.org

Michele Schroeder
Research Associate 
michele@pieorg.org

Laura Watzke

Laura Watzke
Management Director
laura@pieorg.org

Our Interns

 

Our Board